Skip to content ↓

Accessibility Settings

Management Committee

Management Committee

The Management Committee

Welcome to the Saffron Valley Collegiate governance page.   As Chair of the Management Committee, the body legally responsible for the governance, I thought it would be useful to describe our role within the service. As a group, we support the professional leadership of the PRU, in fact a role similar to a governing body of mainstream school.

We currently attend, six formal meetings a year, and visit our allocated provisions within the collegiate regularly.

This enables us to:

  • Monitor the PRU’s performance under the OFSTED criteria:

Effectiveness of leadership

Quality of teaching, learning and assessment

Outcomes for pupils

Personal development, behaviour and welfare of pupils

  • Experience for ourselves the day to day challenges, and positive work being carried out across the PRU, through a dialogue with staff and pupils.
  • Support the performance management of the headteacher
  • Ensure value for money

Members of the Management Committee:

David Johnston – Chair

Barbara Rudge – Vice Chair, Nominated Safeguarding Member

Gill LaRocque – Headteacher SVC

Angela Wellington – Teaching Staff committee member

Margaret Bird – Community Committee Member 

Saqib Chaudhri - Community Committee Member

Meeting Dates 2023/24







Correspondence for management committee members may be sent to the PA to the Senior Leadership Team at:

FAO Chair of Management Committee

Saffron Valley Collegiate

KS4 South

279 High Street